Livability's look at the Cabinet reshuffle

Following the newly elected Conservative government, Livability has produced a table of the new Members of Parliament serving within the constituencies where Livability’s services are based. (Click here).

A number of new MPs were appointed including Will Quince MP for Colchester (Treetops), Michael Tomlinson MP for Havant (where Blithe, Chartwell and Orby House are based) and Oliver Dowden MP for Hertsmere (New Court Place) who will be attending the service in June to meet residents.

A number of MPs were re-elected including Colonel Bob Stewart MP for Beckenham who recently participated in the hustings at Nash College, Mary Creagh Labour MP for Wakefield (York House) and Jesse Norman Conservative MP for Hereford (Wall Street) both of whom have previously visited services.

A number of existing MPs were promoted within or to the cabinet. This includes Mark Harper MP for Forest Dean (Lifestyle Choices West) the former minister for disabled people who is now the Chief Whip, Robert Halfon MP for Harlow who has visited Netteswell Rectory on several occasions and was appointed as Deputy Conservative Party Chairman and Minister without Portfolio.  Rt Hon Sajid Javid MP for Bromsgrove who also recently visited Netteswell Rectory has now become the Secretary of State for Business, Innovation and Skills.

In terms of other new ministerial appointments, Justin Tomlinson MP for North Swindon was appointed Minister for Disabled People (Click here), Alastair Burt MP for North East Bedfordshire- a previous supporter of Livability’s work  was appointed as Health Minister and Rt. Hon Greg Clark MP for Royal Tunbridge Wells, was appointed as Secretary of State for Communities and Local Government- with responsibilities for communities, neighbourhoods and faith integration.

Both Rt Hon Iain Duncan Smith MP for Chingford and Woodford continues in post as Secretary of State for the Department of Work and Pensions as does Rt Hon Jeremy MP for South West Surrey as the Secretary of State for Health.

For more information on the MPs visit: